Open The Eyes of My Heart, Lord!

Amy and I have opened our home to a bible study again. For a while we buckled under the pressure of schedule, heart ache over the adoption agency going bankrupt, and exhaustion. We’ve regrouped and are glad to have folks in our house again, eating dinner and sharing the word. We read the first 14 verses of Ephesians and discussed it. It was a sweet time. The point of today’s post is not necessarily related, but I shared this to encourage people to be involved in a small group. A bible study. A missional community. Do life with folks.

Today, while going through blog posts I hit a link to a talented young duo; two sisters singing a Lumineers song. At the end of the youtube video there are always suggestions about related videos and the video I want to share came up. I’ve seen it before, and it brought tears to my eyes then as it did today. The song is based on Ephesians 1:18. I’ll let the video speak for itself.

 

Open the Eyes of My Heart, Lord

One thought on “Open The Eyes of My Heart, Lord!

Leave a Reply

